Back to the top


  1. 01 Sleepless Night 4:20
  2. 02 Fooling 3:15
  3. 03 Wake Up the Dead 5:48
  4. 04 Motel for a Bad Mood 4:44
  5. 05 Choo choo 5:35
  6. 06 Mother's Shoe Addiction 2:50
  7. 07 Life Takes Its Time 5:10
  8. 08 Bla Bla Bla 4:29
  9. 09 Gamekeeper 4:58
  10. 10 Calienté Baby 2:58
  11. 11 Magic 4:51
  12. 12 Ice 4:01
  13. 13 Shining Star 3:36
  14. 14 Ain't it the Truth 7:15


Shining Star – Video by Jeremiah LaCoolio

Shining Star – Music Video by James Neal

Let’s Wake up the Dead – Music Video by Jeremiah Lacoolio of Hutson Valley


We're working on new songs and our next bookings - check back often or join our mailing list and we'll all be in luck 😎

Join our Mailing List!

We'll let you know when we're playing, news about the band, and we promise - no spam!!! :)



  1. Caliente 2:59
  2. DropOutOfSightAgain 3:19
  3. DumbBlindLuck 4:17
  4. inthemood 4:08
  5. LuzTheBluz 3:36
  6. Motel 4:46
  7. Wake Up The Dead 5:51

Dumb Blind Luck – What’s That Potion?

Dumb Blind Luck – What’s That Potion?
(Back Cover)

What’s the Deal?

What’s the Deal?
(Back Cover)

The Band

Our Dumb Blind Luck story actually starts in San Francisco…

All of us (with the exception of Mark), had been friends in San Francisco.  Over the years we all played with different people around the Bay area but never formed into a band.

Cut to Clearwater, Florida. It’s now the 90’s. Cookie Leonard (vocals, violin, and keys) and Bob Forrest (vocals and guitar) had started playing together as a duo. Getting together to play songs for fun, appearing at local coffee houses, weddings, funerals, parties – you get it.  Discovering that they were both good songwriters, they got busy and worked up a number of originals that became the foundation of DBL.

As luck would have it, it wasn’t long before Mike Alchema (bass and horns) also arrived in Clearwater from SF and became the third member playing trumpet and flugelhorn. We still needed a bass player. Cookie asked Michael to learn bass and he busted his chops and now holds down both horn and bass in his own inimitable style.

Mark Stevens (drums), originally from Michigan, was introduced to the band through a friend and fellow musician.  Trouble was, we already had a drummer at the time. Mark persisted and eventually won us over to become the fourth member of the band.

Max Harvey (guitar and harp),  our newest member, arrived from SF via Los Angeles. Cookie ran into him one day and asked him to sit in on one of the band’s rehearsals. We liked his guitar and harmonica playing so much we asked him to stay.

That’s our story in a nutshell.  Just good friends creating a groove!

  1. Caliente 2:59
  2. DropOutOfSightAgain 3:19
  3. DumbBlindLuck 4:17
  4. inthemood 4:08
  5. LuzTheBluz 3:36
  6. Motel 4:46
  7. Wake Up The Dead 5:51


We’re making ice cream and another Video!!! Well sorta 🙂

Dumb Blind Luck – Band Member Interviews by Jermiah LaCoolia


[recaptcha id:recaptcha-contact class:recaptcha]


WHOLE TRACK Entertainment Group
Phone: 818-633-5893


Bob Forrest
Phone: 727-622-5649

Phone: 727-415-9348

Merch - Coming Soon!

© 2018 All Rights Reserved - Dumb Blind Luck - Designed and Powered by